9th-10th Oct. 2024, Conference in Budapest, Hungary


Cognitive Mobility (CogMob) investigates the entangled combination of the research areas such as mobility, transportation, vehicle engineering, social sciences, artificial intelligence, cognitive infocommunications. The key aim of CogMob is to provide a holistic view of how mobility in a broader aspect can be understood, described (modeled), and optimized as the blended combination of artificial and natural/human cognitive systems. It considers the whole combination as one unseparable CogMob system and investigates what kind of new cognitive capabilities of this CogMob system are emerging. One of the CogMob focus areas, based on its nature, is the engineering applications in the mobility domain.


The conference is open to topic proposals. Please click HERE to submit your proposal.

  • Artificial cognitive capabilities in mobility
  • AI, Maschine and deep learning in transport
  • Human-Machine Interface
  • Effect of Future of Internet to mobility
  • Cognitive sciences in the digital world
  • Embodied and enactive cognitive systems effect on mobility
  • Cognitive networks and their intelligent capabilities
  • Human Interfaces: bio, cognitive, digital and wearable interfaces – augmented reality in transport
  • Intelligent Vehicle and Transportation Systems
  • Smart city
  • Cognitive Infocommunication based learnability for transport
  • Digital Reality in Human development a new area of effective teaching in transport



Prof. Máté Zöldy DSc., Budapest University of Technology and Economics, Hungary

Honorary Committee

Prof. Bokor József, MTA SZTAKI

Prof. Imre Rudas, Obuda University, Hungary

Prof. Péter Baranyi, Corvinus University, Hungary

International Scientific Board Chair

Prof. Wojciech Tutak, Czestochowa Univeristy of Technology, Poland

International Scientific Board

Prof. István Barabás, TU Cluj, Romania

Prof. Aleksander Sładkowski, Silezian Univeristy of Technology, Poland

Dr. Sandor Vass, EU Joint Research Center, Italy

Prof. József Tar, Obuda University, Hungary

Prof. László Horváth, Obuda University, Hungary

Prof. Annamária Várkonyiné-Kóczy, Obuda University, Hungary

International organising committee

Prof. Olja Cokorilo, University of Beograd, Serbia

Prof. Zoran Lulic, University of Zagreb, Croatia

Dr. Dhinesh Balasubramanian, Mepco Schlenk Engineering College, India

Dr. Ludmiła Filina-Dawidowicz, West Pomeranian University of Technology, Poland

Dr. habil. Árpád Török, Budapest University of Technology and Economics, Hungary

Dr. habil. Mária Csete Szalmáné, Budapest University of Technology and Economics, Hungary

Technical Program Committee Chair

Prof. Dr. Török Ádám, Budapest University of Technology and Economics, Hungary

Publication Chair